Church as a community centre

In 1985 nineteen people met with a view to planting a church to reach the people of Leeming, WA. They eventually opened their building in 1992 it wasn’t a typical sanctuary building. Instead they built a recreation centre which has become a centre of excellence for basketball. Since then more community features have been added. In this webinar we speak with senior pastor Anthony Palmieri about the the challenges and opportunities of a church as a community/recreation centre.

Wednesday 8th March join Stan Fetting with Anthony Palmieri from Lakeside Baptist Church, WA.

Adelaide 10.30am
Darwin 9.30am
Perth 8am
NSW / ACT / VIC / TAS 10am
QLD 11am

Join us online here: https://global.gotomeeting.com/join/110815413

or by calling
Australia: +61 2 9091 7603 Access Code: 110-815-413